Officers and Committee Chairs serve on the Board

Committees are formed based on chapter needs and the interests of volunteers. Proposals for committees and projects are welcome and will be considered by the Board.
 

Officers

President
Barbara Leitner
president@ebcnps.org

Vice-President and Chapter Council Delegate
Beth Wurzburg
vice-president@ebcnps.org

Recording Secretary
Sue Duckles
spduckle@uci.edu

Corresponding Secretary
Clara Gerdes

corresponding-secretary@ebcnps.org
510-595-0759

Treasurer
David Margolies
510-654-0283treasurer@ebcnps.org

Committees

Bay Leaf  Newsletter
Bay Leaf Editor and Webmaster, Chair 
Joe Willingham
510-705-1798
pepe1066@comcast.net

Bay Leaf Assistant Editor
David Margolies
510-654-0283
treasurer@ebcnps.org

Bay Leaf Mailing
Holly Forbes
510-234-2913 h
510-643-8040 w

Bryophytes
John Game, Bryophyte Liaison 
510-527-7855
jcgame@stanford.edu

Conservation
Jean Robertson, Chair

conservation-chair@ebcnps.org

Conservation Analyst
Karen Whitestone
conservation@ebcnps.org

Field Trips
Janet Gawthrop, Chair
janetgawthrop47@gmail.com

Funds Development
Delia Taylor, Chair
funds-development-chair@ebcnps.org

Hospitality
Vacant

Information Infrastructure
Peter Rauch, Chair
info-infra-comm-chair@ebcnps.org

Membership
Vacant

Native Here Nursery Liaison
Steve Toby, Chairplantfair@ebcnps.orgOutreach

Leslie Hunt, Chair
ldhunt@atound.net

Programs
Sue Rosenthal, Chair

510-496-6016
programs@ebcnps.org

Publicity
Vacant

Rare Plants 
Heath Bartosh, Chair 
925-957-0069
hbartosh@nomadecology.com

Restoration Chair 
Vacant

Unusual Plants
Dianne Lake, Chair
510-691-1428
diannelake@yahoo.com

Vegetation

Megan Keever, Co-Chair
megan@stillwatersci.com

Nicole Jurjavcic, Co-Chair
nicole@stillwatersci.com

EBCNPS Sponsored Activities

East Bay Chapter News list
Emailed announcements of upcoming EBCNPS events
List manager–Martha Booz

mlbooz@calnatives.com

Native Here Nursery
510-549-0211
Manager— Amy Leonard
nativehere@ebcnps.org
Inventory Specialist-Brent Hopkins

Restoration Projects

Huckleberry Regional Preserve
Janet Gawthrop, leader
janetgawthrop47@gmail.com>

Point Isabel
Strawberry Creek
Tom and Jane Kelly, leaders
510-704-8628 (w)
510-684-6484 (c)
kyotousa@sbcglobal.net

Marsh Creek
Heath Bartosh, leader
925-957-0069
hbartosh@nomadecology.com

John Muir NHS (Martinez)
Elaine Jackson, leader
925-372-0687
elainejx@att.net

Walnut Creek
Lesley Hunt, leader
925-937-6791
ldhunt@astound.net