Officers

President
Barbara Leitner
bleitner@pacbell.net

Vice President
Beth Wurzburg
wurzburg.beth@gmail.com

Recording Secretary
Sue Duckles
spduckle@uci.edu

Corresponding
Secretary
Clara Gerdes
gerdes.clara.g@gmail.com
510-595-0759

Treasurer
David Margolies
510-654-0283
dm@franz.com

Committees

Bayleaf Newsletter
Bay Leaf Editor and Webmaster
Joe Willingham
510-705-1798
pepe1066@comcast.net

Bay Leaf Assistant Editor
David Margolies
510-654-0283
dm@franz.com

Bay Leaf Mailing
Holly Forbes
hforbes@berkeley.edu
h  510-234-2913
w 510-643-8040

Conservation
Jean Robertson, Chair
gaiajean@yahoo.com

Conservation Analyst
Mack Casterman
conservation@ebcnps.org
510-734-0335

Funds Development
Delia Taylor, Chair
deliataylor@mac.com

Field Trips
Janet Gawthrop, Chair
janetgawthrop47@gmail.com

Hospitality
Marilyn Catterton. Chair
mtcatt@gmail.com

Information Infrastructure
Peter Rauch, Chair
peterar@berkeley.edu

Membership
vacant

Native Here Nursery Liaison
Steve Toby
stevetoby@comcast.net

Volunteer coordinator
Delia Taylor
volunteer@ebcnps.org

Programs
Sue Rosenthal
rosacalifornica2@earthlink.net
510-496-6016

Publicity
vacant

Rare Plants
Heath Bartosh, Chair  
925-957-0069
hbartosh@nomadecology.com

Bryophytes
John Game, Chair  
510-527-7855
jcgame@stanford.edu

Unusual Plants
Dianne Lake, Chair
510-691-1428
diannelake@yahoo.com

Vegetation
Megan Keever, Co-Chair
megan@stillwatersci.com

Nicole Jurjavcic, Co-Chair
nicole@stillwatersci.com

EBCNPS Sponsored Activities

East Bay Chapter News list
Emailed announcements of upcoming EBCNPS events
List manager–Martha Booz
mlbooz@calnatives.com

Native Here Nursery
Manager—Theo Fitanides
nativehere@ebcnps.org
510-549-0211

Native Here inventory specialist
Adam Huggins

Plant Fair coordinator
Vacant

Restoration Projects
Huckleberry Regional Preserve

Janet Gawthrop, leader
janetgawthrop47@gmail.com>

Point Isabel
Strawberry Creek
Tom and Jane Kelly, leaders
510-704-8628 (w)
510-684-6484 (c)
kyotousa@sbcglobal.net

Marsh Creek
Heath Bartosh, leader
925-957-0069
hbartosh@nomadecology.com

John Muir NHS (Martinez)
Elaine Jackson, leader
925-372-0687
elainejx@att.net

Walnut Creek
Lesley Hunt, leader
925-937-6791
ldhunt@astound.net
Officers and Committee Chairs serve on the Board.

 

California Native Plant Society
East Bay Chapter
P.O. Box 5597, Elmwood Station
Berkeley CA 94705