Officers and Committee Chairs serve on the Board

Committees are formed based on chapter needs and the interests of volunteers. Proposals for committees and projects are welcome and will be considered by the Board.
 

Officers

President
Barbara Leitner

president@ebcnps.org

Vice-President and Chapter Council Delegate
Beth Wurzburg
vice-president@ebcnps.org

Recording Secretary
Sue Duckles
spduckle@uci.edu

Corresponding Secretary
Clara Gerdes

corresponding-secretary@ebcnps.org
510-595-0759

Treasurer
David Margolies
510-654-0283
treasurer@ebcnps.com


Committees

Bay Leaf  Newsletter
Bay Leaf  Editor and Webmaster
Joe Willingham
510-705-1798
bayleaf@ebcnps.org
webmaster@ebcnps.org

Bay Leaf Assistant Editor
David Margolies
510-654-0283
dm@franz.com

Bay Leaf Mailing
Holly Forbes
510-234-2913 h
510-643-8040 w

Bryophytes
John Game, Bryophyte Liaison
510-527-7855
jcgame@stanford.edu

Conservation
Jean Robertson, Chair

conservation-chair@ebcnps.org

Conservation Analyst
Karen Whitestone
conservation@ebcnps.org

Field Trips
Janet Gawthrop, Chair
janetgawthrop47@gmail.com

Funds Development
Delia Taylor, Chair
funds-development-chair@ebcnps.org

Hospitality
Marilyn Catterton. Chair

mtcatt@gmail.com

Information Infrastructure
Peter Rauch, Chair

info-infra-comm-chair@ebcnps.org

Membership
Vacant

Native Here Nursery Liaison
Steve Toby
plantfair@ebcnps.org

Outreach
Lesley Hunt
ldhunt@astound.net

Programs
Sue Rosenthal, Chair

510-496-6016
programs@ebcnps.org

Publicity
Vacant

Rare Plants
Heath Bartosh, Chair
925-957-0069
hbartosh@nomadecology.com

Restoration Chair
Vacant

Unusual Plants
Dianne Lake, Chair
510-691-1428
unusual-plants-admin@ebcnps.org

Vegetation

Megan Keever, Co-Chair
megan@stillwatersci.com

Nicole Jurjavcic, Co-Chair
nicole@stillwatersci.com

EBCNPS Sponsored Activities

East Bay Chapter News list
Emailed announcements of upcoming EBCNPS events
List manager–Martha Booz

mlbooz@calnatives.com

Native Here Nursery
510-549-0211
Amy Leonard, manager
nativehere@ebcnps.org

Restoration Projects
Leaders:
Huckleberry Regional Preserve
Janet Gawthrop, leader
janetgawthrop47@gmail.com>

Point Isabel
Strawberry Creek
Tom and Jane Kelly, leaders
510-704-8628 (w)
510-684-6484 (c)
kyotousa@sbcglobal.net

Marsh Creek
Heath Bartosh, leader
925-957-0069
hbartosh@nomadecology.com

John Muir NHS (Martinez)
Elaine Jackson, leader
925-372-0687
elainejx@att.net

Walnut Creek
Lesley Hunt, leader
925-937-6791
ldhunt@astound.net